Cat cafe

 

cat cafe

I saw the other day that some people in London are trying to raise funds to open a cat cafe, called Lady Dinah’s Cat Emporium. The concept, which comes from Asia, is not a cafe for cats as I initially thought, which had me picturing a menu featuring saucers of milk, smoked salmon canapés and tuna tartlets, but a cafe with cats where people can have a cup of tea and cuddle a cat.

I’m going to ask my human parent to open such an establishment in Paris. It can have two menus: one for the cats (which will NOT feature prawns in any shape or form) and one for the humans. I can’t think of anything better than lots of cuddles and lots of nice food.

However, I do have a few concerns I feel should be addressed. Never mind a customer finding a cat hair in their cappuccino, what if someone tried to feed us something bad, like onions, or even tried to exit the cafe with one of us tucked under their coat?.

Leave a Reply

