A mystery parcel in the post

Today a parcel arrived for me. I helped my human parent tear open the packaging to discover a cat-nip infused mouse sent to me as a thank you for contributing to London’s Cat cafe

Image

 Not a kitty to mess about, I dived straight for it

Image

 

 

Image

Image

 

Needless to say, it was looking rather soggy and sorry for itself after I had finished with it

Image

 

But terribly good practice for catching an actual mouse, which I have yet to do. Although I recently caught a baby bird and laid it out lovingly on my human parent’s bed. Much to my disappointment, however, it soon recovered from its journey clamped between my sharp kitty teeth and was last seen flying high in the sky. Next time I see it, it may not be so lucky…

Leave a Reply

